http://www.tumblr.com/audio_file/lindseyjoecks/547026242/tumblr_l1ex2h0J6E1qbpxl7?plead=please-dont-download-this-or-our-lawyers-wont-let-us-host-audio

Sometimes I’m uncomfortably well-acquainted with these sentiments.

“You shoulda made me a drunkard, shoulda made me a liar, made me a preacher with a head full of fire. You coulda made me a gambler, coulda made me a thief, made me a salesman, pockets full of receipts.

But I chose water over wine, jars of formaldehyde. Think of all the things i’ve missed…Why’d you make me a scientist?

Is this the best you’ve got? I’m not impressed. Anything you can do I’ll equate and project. 

I chose water over wine, jars of formaldehyde. Think of everything I’ve missed…Why’d you make me a scientist?”

Leave a Reply

